MountVolume.NewMounter initialization failed for volume "gcxi-share-pv-local" : path "/opt/app/gencx/gencxshared/gcxi/shared/" does not exist

Hello
I am very new to K8s and am trying to deploy a solution for a reporting app. Seems the application deployment succeeds till it tries to create pods and gets stuck at Containercreation.

When i look at pod logs i see its trying to mount volume but fails saying path does not exist.
here are the logs

[ ~]$ kubectl describe pod gcxi-0 -n gcxi

Name: gcxi-0

Namespace: gcxi

Priority: 0

Node: slcgensysl13tv/1.2.4.4

Start Time: Mon, 01 Mar 2021 13:57:55 -0700

Labels: aadpodidbinding=gcxi-identity

app.kubernetes.io/instance=gcxi-9.0.016.03

app.kubernetes.io/managed-by=Helm

app.kubernetes.io/name=gcxi

app.kubernetes.io/part-of=gcxi

app.kubernetes.io/version=9.0.016.03

controller-revision-hash=gcxi-7d889766b8

gcxi/app=gcxi-worker

gcxi/deployment-code=gcxi

gcxi/global-code=gcxi

gcxi/role=gcxi-worker

helm.sh/chart=gcxi-9.0.016.03

service=gcxi

servicename=gcxi

statefulset.kubernetes.io/pod-name=gcxi-0

Annotations: checksum/config: ebc136cae0d0be91522079384c1f4c1e98981954280d43c54f134cd602a1ee66

IP:

IPs:

Controlled By: StatefulSet/gcxi

Containers:

gcxi:

Container ID:

Image:         gcxi:9.0.016.03

Image ID:

Ports:         8180/TCP, 34952/TCP, 8080/TCP

Host Ports:    0/TCP, 0/TCP, 0/TCP

Command:

/genesys/gcxi/mstr_start.sh

State:          Waiting

Reason:       ContainerCreating

Ready:          False

Restart Count:  0

Limits:

memory:  64Gi

Requests:

cpu:      1

memory:   8Gi

Readiness:  tcp-socket :web delay=300s timeout=5s period=10s #success=1 #failure=2

Environment Variables from:

gcxi-config      ConfigMap  Optional: false

gcxi-config-ext  ConfigMap  Optional: false

gcxi-config-pg   ConfigMap  Optional: false

Environment:

POD_NAME:   gcxi-0 (v1:metadata.name)

POD_MOUNT:   (v1:metadata.labels['gcxi/deployment-code'])

Mounts:

/genesys/gcxi_shared from gcxi-share (rw)