How to expose a non http cluster service with traefik on a custom port

I am new to microk8s (coming from the Docker world) and enabled the traefik ingress controller for microk8s. Using this controller I was able to expose my services via http and https to the rest of my network successfully. Now I want to expose a non-http service (redis in this case) on port 6379 and I can’t seem to find out how to do this.

For example, in a docker-compose.yaml I used the following syntax to expose port 22 of my Gitlab:

- "traefik.tcp.routers.gitlab_ssh.rule=HostSNI(`*`)"
- "traefik.tcp.routers.gitlab_ssh.entrypoints=ssh"
- "traefik.tcp.routers.gitlab_ssh.service=service_gitlab_ssh"
- "traefik.tcp.services.service_gitlab_ssh.loadbalancer.server.port=22"

so I would expect something similar doing this with traefik in microk8s.

For standard http ignress i used this yaml (here for cyberchef):

apiVersion: networking.k8s.io/v1
kind: Ingress
metadata:
  generation: 5
  name: cyberchef-ingress
  namespace: default
spec:
  ingressClassName: public
  rules:
    - host: cyberchef.microk8s.home.somewhere
      http:
        paths:
          - backend:
              service:
                name: cyberchef-svc
                port:
                  number: 80
            path: /
            pathType: Prefix
  tls:
    - hosts:
        - cyberchef.microk8s.home.somewhere
      secretName: wildcard-tls
  loadBalancer:
    ingress:
      - ip: 127.0.0.1

which works perfectly.

But of course I cannot just replace port 80 with 6379 when doing this for redis as redis is no http protocol.

The traefik documentation at Routing Configuration for Traefik CRD - Traefik talks about the CRD traefik.containo.us/v1alpha1 but I don’t seem to have this in my cluster.

How do I in general expose a service on port X to the outside world with microk8s? Please bear in mind I am a beginner here!

kubectl -o yaml get svc micro-redis-master
apiVersion: v1
kind: Service
metadata:
  annotations: