Kubeadm init validation error

Good day,

I am new to kubernetes and doing a fresh installation on my ubuntu 18.04. When i run this command sudo kubeadm init, I am getting this warning and i would like to know if it is an issue and how can i solve it

W0702 00:30:10.158417 42288 configset.go:202] WARNING: kubeadm cannot validate component configs for API groups [kubelet.config.k8s.io kubeproxy.config.k8s.io]
[init] Using Kubernetes version: v1.18.5
[preflight] Running pre-flight checks
error execution phase preflight: [preflight] Some fatal errors occurred:
[ERROR Port-6443]: Port 6443 is in use
[ERROR Port-10259]: Port 10259 is in use
[ERROR Port-10257]: Port 10257 is in use
[ERROR FileAvailable–etc-kubernetes-manifests-kube-apiserver.yaml]: /etc/kubernetes/manifests/kube-apiserver.yaml already exists
[ERROR FileAvailable–etc-kubernetes-manifests-kube-controller-manager.yaml]: /etc/kubernetes/manifests/kube-controller-manager.yaml already exists
[ERROR FileAvailable–etc-kubernetes-manifests-kube-scheduler.yaml]: /etc/kubernetes/manifests/kube-scheduler.yaml already exists
[ERROR FileAvailable–etc-kubernetes-manifests-etcd.yaml]: /etc/kubernetes/manifests/etcd.yaml already exists
[ERROR Port-10250]: Port 10250 is in use
[ERROR Port-2379]: Port 2379 is in use
[ERROR Port-2380]: Port 2380 is in use
[ERROR DirAvailable–var-lib-etcd]: /var/lib/etcd is not empty
[preflight] If you know what you are doing, you can make a check non-fatal with --ignore-preflight-errors=...
To see the stack trace of this error execute with --v=5 or higher

Kindly note that i am concerned with the kubeadm unable to validate the component configs for API groups.

Hi Amin,

Please run the following command : kubeadm reset and the follow the steps printed out at the end of execution (iptables flush)

Hello MehBD,