Introduce yourself here!

Welcome! Feel free to introduce yourself here, what your interests are, what cool things you’re doing with Kubernetes, etc.

Everyone who introduces themselves in this thread will be entered in a raffle for a Kubernetes t-shirt.

On Friday, May 18th at the end of the day we’ll pick a random winner, I’ll then get a hold of you to give you a code that you can use on the CNCF store for a shirt.

2 Likes

Hey there everyone,
I’m Bob, or more commonly known online as mrbobbytables. I’m a Research Cloud Administrator with ARC-TS at the University of Michigan and a CNCF Ambassador. I’ve been using Kubernetes since the early days (0.7), but only really been active in the community the past year and a half or so.

I’m passionate about Academic Outreach and Research – and absolutely love what Kubernetes can bring to the table in that space. :slight_smile:

I’m happy to chat or try and answer a question. Please don’t hesitate to reach out through the boards, slack, twitter or email.

Look forward to chating with ya’ll!
- Bob

P.S.

First post~

7 Likes

Hey all, I am Khushal Sharma, commonly known as logan1x. I am currently pursuing my B.E. , i am new to this community, looking forward for help to get started :grinning:.

2 Likes

Hi,

I’m Ismail aka @Smileisak, i’m working as DevOps Tools Engineer @ Smile Opensource Solution in Paris. CKA and CKAD.

Feel free to contact me if you have questions about CNCF Kubernetes Certs.

1 Like

Ahoy!

I am Philip Lombardi and I am an engineer at Datawire.io where I work on a number of Kubernetes developer productivity tools:

• Telepresence A tool that helps you glue your dev machine into a Kubernetes cluster for a truly cloud native development experience.
  • Ambassador A Kubernetes-only API Gateway.
  • Forge A tool for managing Kubernetes manifests and optimizing the inner loop of cloud native development.